22.10.20

WHITE PAPER ON THE ABOLITION OF TUNNELS, Dublin & Tbilisi






>>WHITE PAPER ON THE ABOLITION OF TUNNELS << 
26.08.2020 

The Office for Joint Administrative Intelligence presents a radio performance based on their obsession with pedestrian tunnels. Find out why the locals of Wuppertal refer to their tunnels as ‘angst tunnels’ and why the city of Dallas ‘ deemphasized’ their downtown tunnel network.  Expect music, field recordings, collaborative work, sonic engagement, monologues, cautionary tales and pornography. The transmission encompasses material gathered in the field by O.J.A.I. in Belgium, Germany, the United States and Moldova and is part of their ongoing Tunnel Emancipation and Reactivation Initiative (TERI). The transmission goes out on Dublin Digital Radio and exceptionally, on the Common Waves Radio platform in the context of the 2020 Architecture Biennial in Tbilisi, Georgia.


Broadcast 
Monday 26 October, 2020
18:00 Dublin/ 19:00 Berlin & Brussels/ 22:00 Tbilisi/ 12.00 Dallas